Jun 08, 2022

Cinfed hosted its 88th annual meeting on June 7 at the Oakley headquarters office and announced the 2022 recipients of the Louis M. Brown Memorial scholarship program.

Six local students received awards of $2,500 each for the 2022-2023 academic year:

  • Cara Dreher - University of Cincinnati
  • Nathan Glisson - Marian University
  • Sarah Little - Ohio University
  • Jenna Schniegenberg - University of Cincinnati
  • Megan Stevie Smith - Bluegrass Community and Technical College
  • Morgan Smith - Ohio University
2022 Annual Meeting

CEO Jay Sigler reported the 2021 financial results: assets grew to $675 million, the second consecutive year of record growth, and net income for 2021 was $6.8 million, another strong figure that surpassed budget expectations.

Four individuals will return to the Board of Directors to serve three-year terms:

  • Teresa Nared
  • David Robinson
  • Neil Roth
  • William Nadler

In addition, the following officers were re-elected to serve one-year terms:

  • Board Chair – Noreene Morgan
  • Vice Chair – Susan Kerrick
  • Secretary – Kent Marcum
  • Treasurer – John Woeste